Which Brings Us Back to Study Abroad…

Well, here we are again. Another post about the possibility of studying abroad.

My best friend from college, Era, and I are both very interested in studying abroad. We even found a decently-priced program outside of our college that could take us where we want to go.

gif3

But, of course, Era and I are different people. Meaning, we want to go to different places. 

Era wants to study in Germany, I want to study in London. Which brings me back to this post. I want to study abroad. I don’t know if I could study abroad alone. 

tumblr_mhqqy7mxmo1qbq6hyo1_500

The program we looked at will take students abroad for six weeks for a pretty decent price. When you think about it, six weeks isn’t long at all. But, then again, when you think about it with an anxiety-ridden mind, six weeks is a long time. 

Most people I’ve talked to have said studying abroad was the best decision they’ve ever made. I want to be able to experience that. However, there’s a part of me that thinks I might lose my shit once I get overseas.

So, naturally, I’m going to sit here and slam my head against a wall until I figure out what to do.

5cf0a238880cf93e6eea80adb9ac07e3

Wish me luck, squadlings!

 

 

Leave a comment