A Day In The Life of Ehlers Danlos Syndrome

Greetings, squadlings.

I know. I have been gone for a very long time. Believe it or not, I’ve had absolutely nothing to say.

ANYWAY, I have a post for you.

A few years ago, I wrote a post about a morning with endometriosis, which you can read here: https://sennajandy.wordpress.com/2018/04/10/a-morning-in-the-life-of-endometriosis/.

Now, time has passed, and I get to write a new one: A Day In The Life of Ehlers Danlos Syndrome. Yee, and I cannot stress this enough, haw.

MONDAY APRIL 12TH, 2021

10AM:

The pain starts in my lower back. Oh goody.

Awesome Wow GIFs | Tenor

10:23AM:

Time for braces. Ankles and knees go first.

And Here We Go Joker GIF by hero0fwar - Find & Share on GIPHY

10:28AM:

I start packing up my EDS bucket–extra braces, medical tape, athletic wrap, my glasses, the book I’m reading, heat pads, phone charger, and my finger splints. Then I head downstairs. I lay on the couch on my screen porch, waiting for the sweet release of death.

10:55AM:

Wrist braces go on. The pain is getting worse.

Sarcastic Yay GIFs | Tenor

12PM:

Lunch time. I made a grilled cheese. Sitting down. I feel like someone hit me with a truck.

Boho GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

12:30PM:

Finger splints go on.

Excited American Horror Story GIF by AHS - Find & Share on GIPHY

1PM:

Time to shower before work.

This Will Be Fun GIFs | Tenor

2:35PM:

Time to leave for work.

Angry Pop Tv GIF by Schitt's Creek - Find & Share on GIPHY

3:10PM:

Arrive at work. Boss asks “how are you?” I respond, “do you want the honest answer or the lie?”

Pop Tv Idk GIF by Schitt's Creek - Find & Share on GIPHY

3:30PM:

Sent home from work. That didn’t take long.

All the Supernatural Gifs — SPNG Tags: Dean / Awesome / sarcasm / he has it  ...

4:15PM:

Bedtime.

Thank You And Goodnight GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

5:45PM:

Dinner time.

Yummy Food GIFs | Tenor

7PM:

What is this? I can move again?

What Happens On Saturday GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

9:30PM:

And I walk my dog like nothing happened. Pain is 90% gone.

Confused GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

So that’s how I spent my day.

Be well, squadlings.

Leave a comment