And Now We Wait. And Wait. And Wait.

Greetings, squadlings.

As you know, I applied to the university back in my hometown. I’m sad about the thought of leaving my current university, but eager to find out if I’ve been accepted back home.

EXCEPT THEY WON’T FREAKIN’ TELL ME UNTIL THE END OF DECEMBER.

If you know me, you know I am the most impatient person in the world. That is why I pack for a trip three weeks in advance. I DON’T WANT TO WAIT UNTIL DECEMBER.

giphy

Honestly, I don’t think I’ll get into the university back home anyway, but either way, I don’t want to wait until December to find out.

My current university sent me an acceptance six days after I applied. I applied to the university back home two days ago, and I’m already impatient as all hell.

giphy1

THEY HAVEN’T EVEN SENT ME AN EMAIL CONFIRMING THEY GOT MY APPLICATION YET. They’ve emailed me confirming they received my transcripts, but not my application. OKAY.

So, yes, now we will have to sit and wait for the next two-and-a-half months to see if I got in or not.

Wish me luck, squadlings!

Leave a comment