Post-surgery, Pre-senior year (round 1)

Greetings, squadlings!

A few life updates for y’all, as if anyone cares.

I’ve officially returned to work after my endometriosis/ovarian cyst excision surgery. Surgery went well, my incisions (four of them) are healing well, and life is getting back to normal.

Image result for thank god gif

My coworkers and my bosses have been great about my surgery and my recovery, have been helping me out at work when I need it, and been letting me take breaks if I need them. I really appreciate that from them. LOVE U VINTAGE FAM.

Apart from surgery recovery, yesterday was my first day of my senior year of college…kind of.

Credit-wise, I’m still a junior in college, though I’m in my fourth year. I know, it sucks. I’m gonna be victory-lapping it just like my older brother and sister.

I’m also not back at my university, which sucks. Seeing all my friends move in and knowing I wasn’t going with them was really hard.

Image result for take me with you gif

I’m back to my roots, though: I’m enrolled in four classes at my former community college and one at a university an hour away from my house. So we’ll see how this goes.

Until then, be well, squadlings.

Leave a comment