It’s The Great Pumpkin!

Greetings, squadlings!

I promise I haven’t forgotten about you. I’m just lazy.

So. My dad grew a pumpkin.

Image result for pumpkin gif

That, my children, is not the pumpkin my dad grew.

This is.

IMG_0141.JPGIMG_0143.JPG

IMG_0060.JPG

Oh yeah.

I can’t tell you how much the pumpkin weighs, though I do know the answer, because there is a contest going on in town to guess how much the pumpkin weighs, and my blog links to my Facebook. Yes, I’m serious. I can tell you it’s about four feet wide and at least two feet tall. For reference, that picture of my dad sitting on the pumpkin: My dad is 5’9.

*UPDATE 11/9/2018: The pumpkin weighed 641 pounds*

This pumpkin is my fall aesthetic.

IMG_0011.JPG

My dad thinks he planted the pumpkin sometime in April. It was taken out of our backyard yesterday and donated to a plant nursery for their fall festival.

IMG_0032.JPG

The pumpkin lived in our backyard, where it had it’s own irrigation system (it had to be watered four times a day) as well as constant mouse traps surrounding it because, hey, we live in the country and those little bastards run rampant out there. Couldn’t have them eating the pumpkin.

IMG_0057.JPG

The pumpkin was grown by my dad and his friend Clint, pictured above.

IMG_0001.JPG

Every time I would go to my dad’s house for the past four months, he would always ask me if I had seen the pumpkin. I would go in the backyard and look, and let me tell you, that sucker was always getting bigger.

IMG_0053.JPG

Ahh, where it all began.

Happy fall, squadlings!

 

Leave a comment